Phi Theta Kappa Inducts 11

December 3, 2018 | | Internal Press Release

phi theta kappa

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is the international academic honor society for two-year colleges. Chattanooga State's PTK chapter, Alpha Beta Mu, recognizes and encourages academic scholarship among Chattanooga State students. Students must be invited to membership in this chapter by having completed at least twelve college-level credit hours and having a cumulative college-level GPA of at least 3.5. Once a member, students are expected to maintain a cumulative college-level GPA of 3.2.

The following students were recently inducted into PTK during the 2018 fall induction ceremony.

Davidson County: Natalie Elrod 

Grundy County: Skyler Schrum 

Hamilton County: Samantha Burger, Deborah Hale, LeAnna Harmon, James Fry, Kelsey Toney, Emily Stafford, Bailey Shetter 

McMinn County: Rosemary Reid

Sequatchie County: Tiffany Harvey

For more information about PTK at Chattanooga State, contact Rachael Falu at Rachael.falu@chattanoogastate.eduor visit PTK’s website www.ptk.orgor more details about the international organization.