Chattanooga State Students From Bledsoe County Earn Dean’s List Status

May 28, 2009 | | Internal Press Release

At the conclusion of the 2009 spring term, Chattanooga State published the list of students from Bledsoe County whose scholastic accomplishments positioned them for inclusion on the college’s Dean’s List.  Acknowledged at the end of each semester, Dean’s List students must have completed 12 or more hours of college-level course work and have earned a GPA of 3.5 or higher during the previous academic period.  

Bledsoe County students named to the Chattanooga State Dean’s List for the 2009 spring semester are Tabatha Annetta Bickford, Marietta Jean Brown, Joshua T. Burgess, Joshua David Cooley, Timothy W. Cooley, Robert Michael Denn, Samantha Christine Dodson, Virginia E. Gadd, Cody Aaron Gifford, Charli N. Haston, Elizabeth Lorine Jordan, Mary Ellen McGowan, Justin M. Moynihan, Candace Marie Payne, Bobby Smith, Sarah Grace Standefer, Jarrod Christopher Thurman, and Tina D. Woodford.

Chattanooga State serves the residents of Bledsoe County at an auxiliary campus located at 26297 Highway 127 in Dunlap.  For information about the classes and programs offered at Chattanooga State’s Sequatchie/Bledsoe site, call 423.554.4027 or contact Georgiana Kotarski, site director at the Sequatchie/Bledsoe site, by way of email at

For information about Chattanooga State and its educational programs, call the Chattanooga State information hotline at 423.697.4404 or toll free at 1.866.547.3733 or visit the college’s Web site at

Chattanooga State is a comprehensive, regionally accredited community college, operated under the policies and guidelines of the Tennessee Board of Regents College System.  Founded in 1965 and serving a six-county area in Southeast Tennessee, Chattanooga State offers a wide array of programs and services.