112 Commit to ChattState TCAT Programs

March 10, 2020 | Betty A. Proctor | Internal Press Release

ate signing day 2020

National Technical Letter of Intent Signing Day (NC3) on February 27 saw a record number of 112 seniors from 17 Tennessee high schools commit to 15 technical programs in Chattanooga State’s Tennessee College of Applied Technology where they will work to prepare themselves for a successful career in 12 months or less.

Students who commit to a technical program during Signing Day are assured of enrollment into the program of their choice. The event experienced a tremendous attendance surge over the past three years necessitating a move to the Humanities Theatre to accommodate the growing ceremony.

The fifteen programs welcomed the following enrollees:

Administrative Office Professional: Grace Eslinger, STEM; Aaliyah Gillespie, Sale Creek; Yesenia Miranda, East Ridge.

Advanced Aesthetics: Anna Goodrich, East Ridge.

Automotive Technology: Trey Buttram, Red Bank; Jeremiah Coleman, Jaylen Johnson, Deontae Watson, Brainerd; Kaleb Dukes, Haley Hall, Soddy-Daisy; Jaylon Elston, Tyner; Javor Foster, Ooltewah; Nicolas Ringhofer, De’Angelo Washpon, East Ridge; Jessie Parsons, Sequatchie County.

Barbering: Richelle Adams, Isaiah Bell, East Ridge; Tommie Dean, Brainerd; Gary Porter, Tyner.

Collision Repair: Corey Cox, Travin Jackson, East Ridge; Lejuan Jennings, Jalen Tate, Brainerd; Michael Sides, Sequoyah; Timothy Steakley, Hixson.

Computer Support Technician: Merian Amen, Hixson; Malik Bloodsaw, Tyrone Scotthester, Madison Stone, East Ridge; Ethan Chapin, STEM; Leo Hussey, Asha Lee, Central; Derek Lee, Preston Wilson, Soddy-Daisy.

Cosmetology: Rebekah Bailey, Dasha Woods, Ooltewah; Bailey Bowman, Savannah Bradley, Abbi Skiles, Soddy-Daisy; Zoe Bryant, Haila Ledbetter, Chelsea Mullen, Emily Roberts, Sequoyah; Yaritzy Cordoba, Red Bank; Cherie Gamble, De’Asia Gladden, Justice Harvey, Lydia Lehman, Sulma MacArio, Nyla Whiteside, East Ridge; Karena Gonzalez, Lookout Valley; Stephanie Kump, CCAS; Serenity Leaks, Nyree Russell, Unique Simmon, Taylor Ware, Modesty White, Destiny Williams, Brainerd; Katie Posey, Sale Creek.

Diesel Equipment: Xavier Brown, Brainerd; Austin Bullard, Connor Ellis, Sequoyah; Conner Gatlin, Ooltewah; Dade Montgomery, Copper Basin; Jacob Peden, William Riddick, Damon Robinson, Bradley Williams, Soddy-Daisy; Charley Watson, Sale Creek.

HVAC/R: Noah Flinn, Brandon Howell, Soddy-Daisy; Gabriel Griffitts, East Ridge; Timothy Minnick, Sale Creek; Luis Nunez, Red Bank.

Industrial Electricity: Brandon Cullup, Armstrong Gallegos, Red Bank; Jacob Francisco, William Levi, Kaleb Newhouse, Christopher Wilson, Sale Creek; Christopher Strecker, Soddy-Daisy; Devin Potter, Rayder Yoc Bamaca, East Ridge.

Industrial Electronics: Cameron Parker, Ronald Hatten, East Ridge; Gavyn Paschal, Soddy-Daisy.

Industrial Maintenance/Mechatronic Technician: Christopher Garcia, Red Bank; Lakeland Schumaker, Sequoyah; Thomas Underhill, Brenton West, South Pittsburg.

Landscape & Turf Management: Melkayla Coates, Brainerd; Blaine Johnson, Hixson; Garrin Robinson, Meigs County.

Machine Tool Technology: Edwyn Hawken, East Ridge.

Welding Technology: Mikhel Anderson, Tamaya Jordan, Tyner; Melfin Appleberry, Rashawn Davis, Lamar Lumsden, Trevor McDade, Cameron Pasley, Byron Sanders, Keyjiah Walker, Khaleid Williams, Brainerd; Ethan Brown, Seth Doss, Jacob Higgins, Jacob Juntunen, Lane Miller, Soddy-Daisy; Victor Monalvo, Hixson; Blake Nutt, Sale Creek; Christian Wampler, East Ridge.

For more information about these and additional TCAT programs, call (423) 697-4433 or visit chattanoogastate.edu/tcat.